Delicious Apple Crisp

Somehow November snuck up on me so I decided to spend this cold, rainy day getting my menu together for Thanksgiving next week… NEXT WEEK???!!!  How did that even happen so fast?!? I mean weren’t we just dodging hurricanes left and right a quick minute ago??

There are so many great recipes floating around that I can’t wait to try, but I wanted to share this amazing and super easy apple crisp recipe that I’ve used a few times this fall.  Topped with vanilla ice cream and/or whipped cream.. it is sure to be the perfect addition to your Thanksgiving dessert table!

Apple Crisp: one of the many wonderful recipes I’ve found from allrecipes.com

Ingredients:

The Apple filling:

10 cups of apples, peeled, cored and sliced

1 cup white sugar

1 tablespoon all purpose flour

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 cup water

The topping:

1 cup cooking oats

1 cup all purpose flour

1 cup packed brown sugar

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 cup melted butter

Directions:

  1.  Preheat oven to 350
  2. Place the sliced apples in a 9X13 inch pan.  Mix the white sugar, 1 tablespoon flour & cinnamon together and sprinkle over the apples. Pour water evenly over all
  3. Combine the oats, 1 cup flour, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda and melted butter together.  Crumble evenly over the apple mixture.

4. Bake at 350 for about 45 minutes.

Serve warm and enjoy!!!

What are your favorite recipes for this holiday season?

Happy Thanksgiving!

A

Leave a comment